Old Bay Roasted Sweet Potatoes

One word to describe these. Awesome.

I really do love sweet potatoes.  Simply roasting these with Old Bay seasoning, salt and olive oil, give this side dish the perfect spiciness that pairs beautifully with the sweetness of the potato.

To be honest, I didn’t measure how much I put on the potato.  I sprinkled liberally, I can say that.

I used one quite large sweet potato, scrubbed it clean and cut it into one-inch chunks.  I place them on a cookie sheet and pour some olive oil over top.  Then I added a good amount of kosher salt.  Everything needs salt.  Then I sprinkled the Old Bay over that and mixed it all up with my hands. If I had to guess, I’d say I put about a teaspoon of salt and maybe two teaspoons of Old Bay.  But like I said, I’m not really sure. But you could visibly see the Old Bay on them

Roast in the oven, uncovered, for about 30 to 40 minutes at 350°, or until tender.

Leave a Reply

